Sh. Sarada Prasad Nayak
Hon'ble Minister
Labour & ESI, Odisha
Smt. Shreemayee Sweta Snigdha Mishra
R. S. Gopalan, IAS
Commissioner-cum Secretary,
Labour & ESI Department
Dr. N.Thirumala Naik, I.A.S
Labour Commissioner
Welcome to OB&OCWW Board

The Odisha Building and Other Construction Workers' Welfare Board was constituted on 03.01.2004 u/s 18 of the Building and Other Construction Workers (RE & CS)Act, 1996. Subsequently, it was re-constituted on dtd.14.01.2008, 02.08.2011, 17.12.2014 and 07.02.2020. The Labour Commissioner, Odisha is the Member Secretary as well as the Chief Executive Officer of the Board. The Board has its own fund in shape of the Odisha Building and Other Construction Workers' Welfare Fund under rule 263 of the Orissa Building and Other Construction Workers'(RE & CS) Rules, 2002.


Total Received Applications


Our Address

Odisha Building & Other Construction Workers' Welfare Board, Office of the Labour Commissioner, Odisha Unit-3, Kharavel Nagar, Bhubaneswar, Odisha.

Email Us

Call Us




Your message has been sent. Thank you!